MEGMS logo - go to the home page
  1. Home

    1. About Us

    2. Services

    3. MEGS_Log

      1. MEGS_Log Downloads

      2. MEGS_Log Documentation

        1. MEGS_Log version 3.3 Help

          1. Copyright notice and licence agreement

          2. How to contact MEGS_Log support

          3. What's new in MEGS_Log 3.3

          4. Concepts in MEGS_Log

          5. How to carry out common tasks within MEGS_Log

            1. How to open borehole files

            2. How to edit boreholes

              1. How to move a boundary

              2. How to insert a new boundary

              3. How to insert a new unit

              4. How to append a unit

              5. How to delete a unit

              6. How to merge a unit

              7. How to change the rocktype of a unit

              8. How to change the sample number of a unit

              9. How to change the seam or ply of a unit

              10. How to display unit properties

            3. How to select units

            4. How to view geophysical traces

            5. How to change the appearance of geophysical traces

            6. How to print boreholes and traces

            7. How to customise MEGS_Log

            8. How to update your MEGS_Log licence or support

          6. Menus and commands

          7. Window elements and dialogs

          8. List of appendices

          9. MEGS_Log version 3.3 Help Index

    4. Fortran Tools

    5. Contact Us

  2. Site map

"Let's model me a mine"

M.E.G.M.S.


Mining & Exploration Geological Modelling Services

Previous topic Parent topic Home topic Next topic

How to merge a unit

Merging a unit is equivalent to deleting an overlying unit and having the unit immediately underlying expand up to occupy the area of the deleted unit.

Using Normal Mode

Simply delete the overlying unit while the Insert Mode is Overwrite - there is no special "Merge" action.

Using Edit Modes

  1. Enter Merge Mode (select Merge under the Tools menu, or click the Merge Mode toolbar icon Merge Mode toolbar icon).
  2. Left click within the area of the unit that you want to merge up - i.e. click the unit below the unit that will be deleted.

    Delete Mode

Notes

The Insert Mode does not affect Merge Mode operations.