MEGMS logo - go to the home page
  1. Home

    1. About Us

    2. Services

    3. MEGS_Log

      1. MEGS_Log Downloads

      2. MEGS_Log Documentation

        1. MEGS_Log version 3.3 Help

          1. Copyright notice and licence agreement

          2. How to contact MEGS_Log support

          3. What's new in MEGS_Log 3.3

          4. Concepts in MEGS_Log

          5. How to carry out common tasks within MEGS_Log

            1. How to open borehole files

            2. How to edit boreholes

              1. How to move a boundary

              2. How to insert a new boundary

              3. How to insert a new unit

              4. How to append a unit

              5. How to delete a unit

              6. How to merge a unit

              7. How to change the rocktype of a unit

              8. How to change the sample number of a unit

              9. How to change the seam or ply of a unit

              10. How to display unit properties

            3. How to select units

            4. How to view geophysical traces

            5. How to change the appearance of geophysical traces

            6. How to print boreholes and traces

            7. How to customise MEGS_Log

            8. How to update your MEGS_Log licence or support

          6. Menus and commands

          7. Window elements and dialogs

          8. List of appendices

          9. MEGS_Log version 3.3 Help Index

    4. Fortran Tools

    5. Contact Us

  2. Site map

"Let's model me a mine"

M.E.G.M.S.


Mining & Exploration Geological Modelling Services

Previous topic Parent topic Home topic Next topic

How to delete a unit

In Normal Mode

  1. Select the unit you want to delete by left clicking within the unit area.

    Selected unit

  2. Press the Delete key,

Using Edit Modes

  1. Enter Delete Mode (select Delete under the Tools menu, or click the Delete Mode toolbar icon Delete Mode toolbar icon).
  2. Left click within the area of the unit that you want to delete.

    Delete Mode

  3. Acknowledge the confirmation dialog by clicking Ok.

Notes

The position of underlying units after a delete is affected by the current Insert Mode setting. If the Insert Mode is Insert then underlying units are shifted up. If the Insert Mode is Overwrite then only the thickness of the immediately underlying unit is changed, and other units further down the hole do not move.

When in Delete Mode you can change the Insert Mode by holding down the Shift key before clicking the unit that you want to delete. However, pressing Shift-Delete in Normal Mode does not change the Insert Mode for that action - this is an exception to the normal behaviour of the Shift key changing the Insert Mode.